Lee Lovett created Speech Anxiety Anonymous (SAA), his name for a self-help organization that was founded in 2017 by him and a handful of people who stopped stuttering  (PWSS), by using the methods explained in “Stuttering & Anxiety Self-Cures”, the Amazon-book by Lee G. Lovett.  Lee published that book in 2016, the 2nd Edition in 2017, and the almost 600-page 3rd Edition in 2019 (which is now available in several languages).  SAA, now in concert with SAC, hopes to spread the good news:  Stuttering and speech anxiety can be stopped.

SAA tried to operate with zero income, with Lee Lovett funding all costs and overseeing everything.  This had to stop eventually.  Speech Anxiety Cures, Inc. (SAC), an entity created by Lee and his ex-stuttering students, took over in 2020 but encountered similar problems – giving away most everything and Lee covering all losses.  In 2022, the non-profit World Stop Stuttering Association (WSSA) was formed and took over for SAC.  It, too, is comprised principally of EX-stutterers/PWWS who stopped stuttering using Lee’s methods. For more about it, go to its website: